Labor Council / Union Contacts

APC/CFA/CSEA/SETC/SUPA/UAPD

Academic Professionals of California (APC) - Bargaining Unit 4

web address: Academic Professionals of California (APC) 

APC Stewards
Title Name Campus Office Phone
Chief Steward Larry Birello Annex 1 (415) 405-3978
Campus Steward Jamil Sheared Main Gym (415) 338-3036

California Faculty Association (CFA) - Bargaining Unit 3

web address: California Faculty Association home page

E-Board: Officers
Title Name Email Phone
President James Martel jmartel@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2162
Vice President Tenure Track Larry Hanley   (415) 338-1539
Vice President Lecturer Ann Robertson arobert@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3138
Secretary Sam McCormick mccrmck@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1195
Treasurer Veronica Sovero vsovero@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7517 
At Large Tenure Track Rep Tendai Chitewere tendai@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2676
At Large Lecturer Rep Ali Kashani kashani@sfsu.edu  
Racial & Social Justice Representative Mark Allan Davis mdavis79@sfsu.edu (646) 912-0694

 

CFA Chapter Representatives
Title Name Email Phone
College of Business Representative Oscar Stewart stew0259@sfsu.edu  
College of Health and Social Sciences Representative Ben Kumli benkumli@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2816
College of Science and Engineering Representative Mutlu Ozer ozer@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6578
College of Ethnic Studies Representative Jaimy Mann jaimy@sfsu.edu  
College of Education Doris Flowers dflowers@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2614 
Librarian  Jordan Nielsen jnielsen@sfsu.edu  
Counseling and Psych. Services Karla Castillo karlac@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2819 
Retiree  Nathan Avani natalio@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6442
Faculty Rights Co-Chair Andrew Beyer abeyer@sfsu.edu  
Faculty Rights Co-Chair Kurt Nutting knutting@sfsu.edu  
Political Action & Legislative Chair Ron Hayduk rhayduk@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1720
Membership Chair Blanca Misse bmisse@sfsu.edu  

 

Service Employees Trades Council (SETC) - Bargaining Unit 6

California State University Employees Union - (Chapter 305 CSUEU/SEIU 2579/CSEA) - Bargaining Units 2, 5, 7, 9, 12, & 13

web address: California State University Employees Union  homepage 

Executive Committee
Title Name Email Phone
President Sandee Noda smnoda@gmail.com (415) 509-1872
Vice President Kathleen Bruno kbruno@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7920
Secretary Rosa Valencia rosav@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2919
Treasurer Steve Puig spuig@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2616
Unit 2 Representative Vacant     
Unit 5 Representative Vacant     
Unit 7 Representative Shae Hancock shancock@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7123
Unit 9 Representative Christina Valero cvalero@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0333
Chief Steward Christina Valero cvalero@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0333
Organizing Chair Russell Kilday-Hicks rkilhick@sfsu.edu (415) 310-3823

 

Stewards
Title Name Email Phone
Job Steward David Apelt apelt@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3625
Job Steward Frances Barron fbarron@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3757
Job Steward Kathleen Bruno kbruno@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7920
Job Steward Eric  Fethe elfethe@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2043
Job Steward Greg Hall ghall@sfsu.edu  
Job Steward Russell Kilday-Hicks rkilhick@sfsu.edu (415) 310-3823
Job Steward Laura Lyons llyons@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1540
Job Stewards Bridget McCracken birdem@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4455
Job Steward Neamone Moore neamoore@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4056
Job Steward Sammy  Mucha sammysk8@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4412
Job Steward Sandee Noda smnoda@gmail.com (415) 509-1872
Job Steward Arne Nordh nordh@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4250
Job Steward Steve Puig spuig@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2616
Job Steward Carlos Rosales carlos50@sfsu.edu  
Job Steward Dan  Rosenthal drosen@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3707
Job Steward Gabriela Segovia-McGahan gsegovia@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6160/(415) 405-3928
Job Steward Loretta Seva'aetasi retta@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2389
Job Steward Jorge Torres jalverto@sfsu.edu  
Job Steward Rosa Valencia rosav@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2919
Job Steward Christina Valero cvalero@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0333
Labor Relations Representative Nick Wirz nwirz@csueu.org (925) 323-6991

 

web address: Service Employees Trades Council (SETC) homepage

Facilities
Title Name Email Phone
Chief Steward David Hagstrom dhagstrom@setc-united.org (415) 338-7246
Steward Chris Hipona chipona@sfsu.edu TBD
Steward Peijman Najeri peij1414@yahoo.com (925) 314-6222

 

Housing
Title Name Email Phone
Steward Debbie Elia djelia@setc-united.org (650) 218-4015
Steward Juan Garay jgaray@setc-united.org (415) 420-2143

 

Statewide University Police Association (SUPA) - Bargaining Unit 8

Statewide University Police Association
Title Name Email
Primary Director  Sgt. Jaime Haymond jhaymond@sfsu.edu
Alternate Director Ofc. Viet Pham vpham@sfsu.edu

 

Union of American Physicians and Dentists (UAPD) - Bargaining Unit 1

Title Name Email
Steward Kay Gamo kgamo@sfsu.edu