Directory

HR Team

HR Executive Team
Ingrid Williams Associate Vice President, Human Resources 415.338.1872 icwilliams@sfsu.edu
Jeannette Peralta Executive Director, Organizational Development for Human Resources 415.338.7187 peralta@sfsu.edu
Theresa Pollard Director of Labor and Employee Relations 415.338.2791 tapollard@sfsu.edu

Catherine Kim

Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice President

415.338.1876

catherinekim@sfsu.edu

Benefits and Retirement Services Team
Ericka Jackson Associate Director, HRIS / Benefits and Retirement Services 415.405.4366 erickaj@sfsu.edu
Lola Thomas (U-Z) Sr. Benefits' Lead Analyst 415.338.2683 ythomas@sfsu.edu
Bernadette Lopez (A-J)  Benefits Analyst  415.338.7152 blopez1@sfsu.edu
Mel Cabrera-Brohmi (K-T)  Benefits Analyst 415.405.4004 melca9@sfsu.edu
Mary Saw Retirement Specialist (Return October 2020) 415.405.0572 msaw@sfsu.edu
 

 

   
Benefits Help Line  Main 415.405.4004 benefits@sfsu.edu
Leave Programs Team
Martha Paul Manager, Leave Programs 415-338-1878 mcpaul@sfsu.edu
Gauri Durgani  Coordinator, Leave Program 415.338.7888 gdurgani@sfsu.edu
Leaves Help Line Main   leaves@sfsu.edu
HRIS Team
Ericka Jackson Associate Director, HRIS / Benefits and Retirement Services 415.405.4366 erickaj@sfsu.edu
Ellen Lo  Lead HRIS Data Specialist (Return December 2020) 415.338.1877 elo@sfsu.edu
HR Operations & Compliance Team
LaCora Ayala

Interim Director, Classification and Compensation, Associate Director Compliance and Budget

415.405.4039 layala@sfsu.edu
Thura DeLopez HR Operations Analyst

415.338.1544

thura@sfsu.edu
Jihad Totah Compliance Coordinator 415.405.3763 jtotah@sfsu.edu
Vacant Manager, Classification & Compensation    
Fernando Valadez  Classification & Compensation Analyst 415.338.2043 fvaladez@sfsu.edu
Narges Latify Classification & Compensation Analyst 415.338.1865 nargesl@sfsu.edu
Comp and Class - Help Line Main 415.338.0550  
Human Resources Operations Team
Patrick Wachira Associate Director of HR Operations 415.338.6867 pwachira@sfsu.edu
Brian Vu

HR Receptionist

  bvu2@sfsu.edu
Braulio Alcaraz  HR Receptionist   braulioalcaraz@sfsu.edu
Albert Zavaleta HR Operations Analyst   azava@sfsu.edu

 

Labor & Employee Relations Team
Theresa Pollard Director of Labor & Employee Relations 415.338.2791 tapollard@sfsu.edu
Vacant Associate Director of Labor & Employee Relations    
Vacant Assistant Director of Labor & Employee Relations    
Paul Victoria Labor Manager 415.405.3672 cpvictor@sfsu.edu
HR Payroll Services Team
Agnes Cheng

Associate Director, Payroll

415.405.4359 acheng@sfsu.edu
Jeannette Warren Payroll Manager and Clearance Coordinator 415.338.3912 jmcw@sfsu.edu
Stephanie Velasquez  Payroll Analyst 415.405.3713 betsysv@sfsu.edu
La Shanta Jenkins Payroll Analyst 415.338.1920 ljenkins@sfsu.edu
Alba Jaquez Payroll Analyst 415.338.1263 ajaquez@sfsu.edu
Jessica Urtecho Payroll Analyst  415.405.4142 urtecho@sfsu.edu
Evan Ji Payroll Analyst 415.405.4361 evanj@sfsu.edu
Nina Pan Payroll Analyst/Training Coordinator 415.405.3870 ninapan5@sfsu.edu
Shujuan Zhen (Suky) Payroll Analyst 415.338.2691 shujuanzhen@sfsu.edu
Adan Diaz Payroll Analyst 415.405.4067 adand@sfsu.edu
Jackie Tran Payroll Analyst 415.338.2628 jtran2@sfsu.edu
Grace Mai HR Account Receivable Specialist 415.338.2679 gmai@sfsu.edu
HR Employment Services Team
Jeannette Peralta Executive Director, Organizational Development for Human Resources 415.338.7187 peralta@sfsu.edu
Stephen Blecha

Associate Director of Employment Services

415.338.6863 sblecha@sfsu.edu
Marianne Papa  Employment Services Manager 415.405.3703 mmango@sfsu.edu
Mark Manansala Employment Services Lead 415.405.4212 manansala@sfsu.edu
Thu-Nhi Du Employment Services 415.405.3661 thunhid@sfsu.edu
Michael Luong Background Check Coordinator 415.405.3720 michaelluong@sfsu.edu